UWM Home PageUWM Graduate School UWM logo Grad School graphic
Quick Links


Prospective & Current Students

Sub Menu | Skip to Content

Use scroll wheel
to view older tweets


Graduate Program Contacts

Ask for information from your chosen graduate program.

Degree Programs

All phone numbers have "229-" prefix

Program Unit Representative E-mail Address Location Phone
Administrative Leadership Larry Martin lmartin@uwm.edu End 621 5754
Africology Jeffrey Sommers

sommerjw@uwm.edu

Mitchell 225 4155
Anthropology Patrick Gray jpgray@uwm.edu Sab 290 4822
Architecture Joan Simuncak sarup-grad@uwm.edu AUP 225 4015
Art Shelleen Greene greenes@uwm.edu Mit 371 6053
Art Education Shelleen Greene greenes@uwm.edu Mit 371 6053
Art History Tanya Tiffany tanya.tiffany@
gmail.com
Mit 147F 4330
Biological Sciences Douglas Steeber steeber@uwm.edu Lap N211 5137
Biomedical and Health Informatics Susan McRoy mcroy@uwm.edu EMS E379 7389
Biomedical Sciences Dean Nardelli nardelld@uwm.edu End 493 6362
Business Administration Matthew Jensen mba-ms@uwm.edu Lub N259 5403
Chemistry A: Kristene Surerus
C: Graham Moran
surerus@uwm.edu

moran@uwm.edu
Chm 627

Lap N311
5565

5565
Communication MA:
Sang-Yeon Kim
Ph.D.:
Kathryn Fonner
sangyeon@uwm.edu

fonner@uwm.edu
NWQB 4488
NWQB
4585
3917

5744
Communication Sciences & Disorders A: Kate Fernstrom

C: Marylou Gelfer
fernstro@uwm.edu

gelfer@uwm.edu
End 865

End 853
4263

6465
Computer Science Christine Cheng csgpr@uwm.edu EMS 1011 4677
Criminal Justice Tina Freiburger freiburg@uwm.edu End 1129 6134
Cultural Foundations of Education Michael Bonds mbonds@uwm.edu End 553 2256
Curriculum & Instruction A: Barbara Bales
C: Tracy Posnanski
bbales@uwm.edu
tjp@uwm.edu
End 311
End 275
4884
5908
Dance Luc Vanier vanier@uwm.edu Zel 388 2773
Economics Scott Adams sjadams@uwm.edu Bol 846 4212
Educational Psychology Nadya Fouad nadya@uwm.edu End 773 4767
Engineering Susan McRoy mcroy@uwm.edu EMS E379 7389
English Jason Puskar puskar@uwm.edu Crt 423 4637
Environmental and Occupational Health Ph.D. Chiang-Ching (Spencer) Huang huangcc@uwm.edu Zilber 372 3256
Environmental Health Sciences Ph.D. Chiang-Ching (Spencer) Huang huangcc@uwm.edu Zilber 372 3256
Exceptional Education Amy Otis-Wilborn amyo@uwm.edu End 677 5251
Executive MBA Katherine Price priceks@uwm.edu Lub N251 2570
Film Cecelia Condit ccondit@uwm.edu Mit B70 6015
Freshwater Sciences Harvey Bootsma hbootsma@uwm.edu WATER Institute (414)
382-1717
Geography Mark Schwartz mds@uwm.edu Bol 410 3740
Geosciences Dyanna Czeck dyanna@uwm.edu Lap 366 3948
Health Care Informatics Timothy Patrick tp5@uwm.edu NWQB 6414 (414) 975-1998
Health Sciences Jeri-Anne Lyons jlyons@uwm.edu End 417 3812
History Chia Vang histgrad@uwm.edu Hol 324 1101
Human Resources and Labor Relations Susan M Donohue-Davies suedono@uwm.edu Bol 834 4009
Information Studies (Ph.D.) Michael Zimmer zimmerm@uwm.edu NWQB 2531 3627
Kinesiology Stephen Cobb cobbsc@uwm.edu End 491 3369
Language, Literature & Translation Michelle Bolduc mbolduc@uwm.edu Cur 886 5378
Liberal Studies Kristie Hamilton kgh2@uwm.edu Cur 478 5959
Library & Information Science (MLIS) Laretta Henderson henderso@uwm.edu NWQB 3595 6723
Linguistics Fred Eckman eckman@uwm.edu Cur 527 6166
Management Matthew Jensen mba-ms@uwm.edu Lub N259 5403
Management Science Dawn Koerten dmk@uwm.edu Lub N429 4235
Mathematics Yi Ming Zou ymzou@uwm.edu EMS E402 5110
Media Studies Michael Newman mznewman@uwm.edu Bol 572 4436
Music Gillian Rodger grodger@uwm.edu Music 235 5162
Nonprofit Management and Leadership Douglas Ihrke hbi-info@uwm.edu Alumni House 381 3176
Nursing M.N. Ann Aschenbrenner aschen25@uwm.edu Cun 635 5481
Nursing DNP Julie Darmody darmody@uwm.edu Cun 691 5558
Nursing Ph.D. Kathleen Sawin sawin@uwm.edu Cun 443 5318
Occupational Therapy Bhagwant Sindhu sindhu@uwm.edu End 933 1180
Philosophy A: Edward Hinchman
C: Joshua Spencer
hinchman@uwm.edu

spence48@uwm.edu
CRT 618

CRT 613
6716

6716
Physical Therapy Wendy Huddleston huddlest@uwm.edu Pav 361 3360
Physics Paul Lyman plyman@uwm.edu Phy 474 2907
Political Science Steven Redd sredd@uwm.edu NWQ B5414 4741
Psychology A: Devin Mueller
C: Susan D. Lima
devinm@uwm.edu
suelima@uwm.edu
Gar 238E
Gar 232
6113
4359
Public Administration John Bohte jbohte@uwm.edu Mit 225 4209
Public Health Chiang-Ching (Spencer) Huang huangcc@uwm.edu Zilber 372 3256
School Psychology, Ed.S. Nadya Fouad nadya@uwm.edu End 773 4767
Social Work MSW: Deborah Padgett
Ph.D.: Steve McMurtry
dpadgett@uwm.edu

mcmurtry@uwm.edu
End 1077

End 1171
4851

2249
Social Welfare Ph.D.: Steve McMurtry mcmurtry@uwm.edu End 1171 2249
Sociology John Roberts jmrob@uwm.edu Bol 764 6944
Spanish Kathleen Wheatley wheatley@uwm.edu Crt 733 4257
Sustainable Peacebuilding Bridget Brown brownbn@uwm.edu Lapham S364 4252
Urban Education Alfonzo Thurman athurman@uwm.edu End 513 2729
Urban Planning Joan Simuncak sarup-grad@uwm.edu AUP 225 4015
Urban Studies Jasmine Alinder jalinder@uwm.edu NWQ 5476 4751
Women's Studies Anna Mansson McGinty mansson@uwm.edu NWQ B 7581 5918

A = Admissions Contact
C = Continuing Students Contact

Certificate Programs

All phone numbers have 229- prefix.

Certificate Representative Office E-mail Phone
Specialist in Administrative Leadership Leigh Wallace End 635 lwallace@uwm.edu 8407
Applied Gerontology (Social Work) Rachelle Alioto / Lydia LaGue NWQB 1421 / NWQB 1427A ralioto@uwm.edu / lague@uwm.edu 7316 / 7313
Archives and Records Administration Donald Force NWQ B 3550 force@uwm.edu 4707
Applied Data Analysis Using SAS (Social Welfare) Daniel Fuhrmann End 1181 fuhrmann@uwm.edu 5176
*Art Museum Studies (Art History) Tanya Tiffany Mit 147F tanya.tiffany@
gmail.com
4330
Assistive Technology & Accessible Design (Health Sciences / Education) Michelle Silverman End 973 atad-coordinator@uwm.edu 3556
Autism Spectrum Disorders (Education) Elizabeth Drame End 683 erdrame@uwm.edu 4790
Business Analytics Certificate (Business) Matt Jensen Lubar N259 mba-ms@uwm.edu 5403
Chamber Music (Music) Bernard Zinck Mus 441 bzinck@uwm.edu 5162
Children's Mental Health Certificate for School Professionals —Online Karen Stoiber End 775 kstoiber@uwm.edu 4767
Clinical Nurse Specialist, Certificate Jennifer Daood Cun 135 daood@uwm.edu 5047
Digital Libraries (Information Studies) Laretta Henderson NWQB 3595 henderso@uwm.edu 6723
Educational Policy (Educational Policy & Community Studies) Aaron Schutz End 539 schutz@uwm.edu 4150
Energy Engineering (Engineering) Susan McRoy EMS E379 mcroy@uwm.edu 7389
Enterprise Resource Planning (Business Administration) Jeff Neuhauser Lub N251 jeffneu@uwm.edu 5403
Ergonomics (Engineering) Arun Garg Ems E314 arun@uwm.edu 6240
**Family Nurse Practitioner (Nursing) Jennifer Daood Cun 135 daood@uwm.edu 5047
Geographic Information Systems (Urban Planning) Donna Genzmer Bol 420 dgs@uwm.edu 4866
Health Professional Education (Nursing) Jennifer Daood Cun 135 daood@uwm.edu 5047
Interdisciplinary Language and Literacy Intervention (Education) Tania Mertzman End 323 mertzman@uwm.edu 4931
International HR & LR (HR & LR) Sue Donohue Bol 834 suedono@uwm.edu 4009
International Technical Communication (English) Dave Clark Cur 582 dclark@uwm.edu 4870
Investment Management (Business Administration) Jeff Neuhauser Lub N251 jeffneu@uwm.edu 5403
Mathematics Teacher Leadership DeAnn Huinker End 363 huinker@uwm.edu 6646
Mediation & Negotiation (Communication) Nancy Burrell Joh 237 nburrell@uwm.edu 2255
Multicultural Knowledge of Mental Health Practices (Educational Psychology) Shannon Chavez-Korell End 729 korell@uwm.edu 4767
*Museum Studies (Anthropology) Patrick Gray Sab 290 jpgray@uwm.edu 4822
Nonprofit Management (Public Administration & Business Administration) Douglas Ihrke Alumni House 381 hbi-info@uwm.edu 3176
Professional Writing and Communication (English) Dave Clark Cur 582 dclark@uwm.edu 4500
Public Health
(Public Health)
Chiang-Ching (Spencer) Huang Zilber 372 huangcc@uwm.edu 3256
**Rhetorical Leadership (Communication) Kathryn Olson Joh 225 kolson@uwm.edu 6396
School Counseling Post-Master's Certificate (Educational Psychology) Nadya Fouad End 773 nadya@uwm.edu 5715
Support Services for Online Students in Higher Education (Admin. Leadership) Simone Conceição End 623 simonec@uwm.edu 4615
State & Local Taxation (Business Administration) Matt Jensen Lubar N259 mba-ms@uwm.edu 5403
TESOL (Linguistics) Sandra Pucci /
Fred Eckman
Cur 533 /
Cur 527
pucci@uwm.edu
eckman@uwm.edu
5349
Teaching and Learning, Advanced Study in (Curriculum & Instruction) Barbara Bales End 311 bbales@uwm.edu 4884
**Teaching & Learning in Higher Education (Communication/
Admin. Leadership)
Simone Conceição End 623 simonec@uwm.edu 4615
Technology Entrepreneurship (Business Administration) Matt Jensen Lubar N259 mba-ms@uwm.edu 5403
Transition for Students with Disabilities Laura Owens End 685 lowens@uwm.edu 2869
**Translation (Foreign Lang & Lit) Lorena Terando Cur 807 terando@uwm.edu 5710
Trauma-Informed Care, Certificate Dimitri Topitzes End 1057 topitzes@uwm.edu 3004
*Women's Studies Anna Mansson McGinty NWQ B 7581 mansson@uwm.edu 5918

*Certificates that require concurrent enrollment in a master's degree program.

**Certificates that can also be program concentrations.


Page last updated on: 07/29/2015